Real Estate Minor Advisory Council Members

Hugh Andrews (BA '71, MBA '72) Founder & Chief Executive Officer, International Hospitality Enterprises, Inc.

James F. Anhut (MBA '85) Director, Real Estate Program, The School of Hospitality Business

Susan Bachman (BA '86) Senior Director – Development, Hilton Worldwide

John A. Belden (BA '85) President & Chief Executive Officer, Davidson Hospitality Group

Andrea Belfanti Executive Director, International Society of Hospitality Consultants

Peggy Berg (BA '78) Founder, Castell (an AH&LA Foundation Project)

Rick Besse (BA '66, MBA '70) President, The Winslow Group

Jim Burba (BA '77) Retired, Co-Founder, Burba Hotel Network

Robert Burg Founder, President & CEO, Avion Hospitality

Katherine Button (BA '03) Vice President, Asset Management & Investments, Mullen Real Estate Capital

Li Chen (MS '05) Senior Vice President, Global Hotel Desk, JLL Hotels & Hospitality Group

Jeffrey S. Clark (BA '83) Senior Vice President, Tax, Host Hotels & Resorts

Richard Conti (MBA '76) Senior Managing Director, The Plasencia Group, Inc.

Mike Damitio (BA '96) Managing Director, Geller Capital Partners

Ian Davis (BA '92) Principal, Lodging Capital Partners Drew Dimond Principal, Dimond Hotel Consulting Group

Clarissa Elzinga (MBA '79) Hospitality Professional

Richard D. Farrar (BA '73) Principal, The Farrar Consulting Group

Gary Finnell (BA '79) Senior Director – Development, SE, Hilton

Paul Finstad (BA '13) Vice President, Hotel Acquisitions & Asset Management, Aparium Hotel Group

Michael W. Fruin (BA '84) Executive Vice President, Franchise Development Service & Supply, WaterWalk International

James Gerish (BA '73) Chairman & CEO, Emerald Hospitality Associates, Inc.

D. Eric Habermann (BA '87) Chief Operating Officer, Pyramid Global Hospitality

Derrick Hawthorne (BA '05) Vice President, Asset Management & Acquisitions, Draper and Kramer, Inc.

Joel W. Hiser (BA '73) Principal, HTL Hospitality Advisors

Phillip W. Hutchins (BA '93) Founding Partner, Rockies Lodging Capital

Thomas Ives (BA '81) President, Ives Enterprises, Inc.

David V. Johnson (BA '71) Chairman, Victor International Corporation

Mark Johnson Professor, The School of Hospitality Business

Steve Johnson (BA '84) Executive Vice President, Real Estate, Driftwood Hospitality Management

David T. Johnstone (BA '79) Chief Investment Officer- Hospitality, McWhinney

Larry Kaplan (BA '95) Senior Vice President, CBRE Hotels John Keeling (MBA '74)

Executive Vice President, Valencia Group

Andrew Kern (BA '83)

Senior Managing Director, Investment/Executive Director, National Hospitality Group, Marcus & Millichap

Steven Kisielica (BA '92)

Principal, Lodging Capital Partners, LLC

Michael Kitchen (BA '09)

Principal, Aparium Hotel Group

Fred J. Kleisner (BA '66)

Independent Director, Aimbridge Hospitality & Ashford Hospitality Trust

Katie Krieger (BA '11)

Senior Vice President, Jones Lang LaSalle

Mark G. Laport

President & Chief Executive Officer, Concord Hospitality Enterprise Company

Thomas W. LaTour (BS '66)

Founder & Chairman, LaTour Signature Group

Shelbie Lock (BA '19)

Analyst, Development Americas, Hilton

Ramsey Mankarious (BA '90)

Chief Executive Officer, Cedar Capital Partners, Ltd.

Timothy A. Marvin (BA '83)

Executive Vice President, Jones Lang LaSalle

Adam S. McGaughy (BA '90)

Senior Managing Director, Jones Lang LaSalle

Patrick McMonigle (BA '91)

Distinguished Alumnus

Ryan Meliker (MBA '05)

President, Lodging Analytics Research & Consulting

Matthew Mering (BA '96)

Executive Vice President, Hospitality | Founder

Waterton | Outbound Hotels

Michael Moriarty (BA '11)

Senior Vice President, Eastdil Secured

Richard M. Niedbala (BA '82)

Distinguished Alumnus

Paul Novak (BA '73)

Executive Director – Lodging Acquisitions, Whitman Peterson

Jake Olsman (BA '08)

Director, RESSCO

Amar Patel (BA '06)

Investment Management, Naman Hotels

John Pharr (BA '69)

President, Strand Hospitality Services

Chuck Pinkowski

Owner, Pinkowski & Company

Jason C. Rabidoux (BA '04)

Executive Vice President, Acquisitions & Business

Development, Davidson Hospitality Group

Lori Raleigh

President, The Travers Group

Anna Rench (BA '09)

Distinguished Alumna

Zach Repka (BA '16)

Director, Corporate Finance & Analytics

Park Hotels & Resorts

Grant Sabroff (BA '84)

Senior Vice President, Business Development, Concord

Hospitality Enterprises Company

Nate Sahn (BA '97)

Executive Vice President, CBRE Hotels

David Sangree

President, Hotel & Leisure Advisors

Raymond S. Schmidgall

Retired Professor, The School of Hospitality Business

Amy Schmidt (BA '18)

Vice President, HVS

Vikram Shah (BA '07)

Director, Asset Management, Amherst

Joshua M. Smith (BA '00)

Senior Vice President, HREC Investment Advisors

Chad Sorensen

Chief Operating Officer, CHM Warnick

Matthew Sparks (BA '84) Executive Vice President & Chief Development Officer, Hilton Grand Vacations

Parimal Thakor (BA '06) Vice President, Maya Hotels

Ted Tomaras (BA '91) Chief Transformation Officer, Global Capital Markets, Jones Lang LaSalle

Stuart Turner (BA '97) Managing Director, Barings LLC

Mark vanHartesvelt (BA '73) Partner, Hotel Figueroa/Hartland Hotel Group/G-Commerce Solutions

James VanRavensway
Instructor, The School of Hospitality Business

Bhavin Vivek (BA '06) Senior Vice President, Fortress Investment Group

Ryan Wall (BA '09) Partner, Three Pillars Group

Ed Walsh (MBA '93) President, Alpine Realty Capital

Ed Watkins Retired

Matthew G. Wechsler (BA '08) Director of Acquisitions & Development, Highgate Hotels

William P. Weidner (BA '67, MBA '68) Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, GGAM

Blair Wills (BA '02) President & Chief Executive Officer, StepStone Hospitality

Michael Yousif (BA '09) Vice President, Acquisitions & Business Development, Davidson Hospitality Group

Jonathon Zink (BA '04) Chief Operating Officer, The BHN Group/Northstar Travel Group