Beta Gamma Sigma inducteesLifetime membership to Michigan State University’s Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, the national honorary society for business programs that are accredited by the American Assembly of Collegiate Schools of Business, is an opportunity few and far between.

On Wednesday, March 20, the Broad College of Business honored 35 new inductees who met the prestigious requirements to receive this offer at the 61st annual initiation ceremony at the Wharton Center.

To be eligible for membership to this international scholastic business fraternity, students must be in the upper ten percent of their junior class in their last semester, the upper ten percent of their senior class or the upper twenty percent of the graduating master’s class. Of all those who receive baccalaureate or master’s degrees in business each year, only eight percent earn lifetime membership. Beta Gamma Sigma consists of more than 750,000 members worldwide.

The mission of the International Business Honor Society is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, to foster personal and professional excellence, to advance the values of the society, and to serve its lifelong members.

Beyond lifelong recognition for their academic achievements, students of the honor society are provided with networking opportunities through the Alumni Chapters as well as business updates through the Beta Gamma Sigma newsletter and website.

Prior to being inducted, the members must pledge to uphold the principles in which members of Beta Gamma Sigma endorse and strive towards; those being honor, wisdom and earnestness.

The Broad College 2019 Inductees are:

Todd  Clem EMBA
Robert Knapp EMBA
Russell Richards EMBA
Nathaniel  Garcia EMBA
Jacob Lieberman EMBA
Michael  Schick EMBA
Hi  Tran MBA
Dustin Reid MBA
Winnie Jeng MBA
Jason Siegfried MBA
Anirudh Gupta MBA
Abhinav Nellaiah Iyer MBA
Nandan Katte Venkatesha Murthy MBA
Kelly Huston MBA
Kartik Gupta MBA
Rahul Thomalai Ramesh MBA
Nathaniel  King MBA
Elizabeth Kennedy MBA
Sonal Srivastava MBA
Hongda Shen MBA
Harsha Goparaju MBA
Mitchell  Owen MBA
Alex  Decker MS
Xinyi Wang Junior
Philip Norris Junior
Zachary Surowiec Junior
Matt Burr Junior
Bridget Michaels Junior
Caroline Szabo Junior
Mary Bierley Senior
Joshua Zhao Senior