FMI senior Alex Pryka received his diploma during December 2010 graduation ceremonies. Nine new scholars were admitted through the fall semester application process. Joining the institute were Sean Baddeley, John Bonhard, Blake Joh, John McNamara, Clayton Meyers, Sara Parten, Anthony Pecchia, Yuchen Su and Joshua Taykowski.

Like many scholars, Alex completed his degree in less than the typical four years. The new scholar selection process continues to be very competitive with 45 applications received last semester. Several of the students chosen entered MSU with a sufficient number of Advanced Placement credits to position them a semester or two ahead of their peers. Three of the new students transferred to MSU with hopes of affiliating with the institute.