The Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals hosted their annual conference from Oct. 20-23 in Denver, Colo., with Spartans taking center stage. On the first day, Judy Whipple received the 2013 CSCMP Teaching Innovation Award along with co-author Cheryl Dalsin of Intel. Their winning paper was entitled “Supply Chain Management Outreach Program: Reaching the Next Generation of Supply Chain Leaders.”

Presentations followed throughout the next three days, featuring sessions at the Educators Conference with Ram Narasimhan, Srinivas Talluri, Patricia Daugherty, and conference chairs Yemisi Bolumole and Stanley Griffis. Whipple and John Macdonald served as chairs of track during the Main Conference.

Faculty members Department Chair David Closs and Hakan Yildiz and doctoral students Angela Van Halen and Robert Wiedmer were also in attendance at this global event.

See you at next year’s conference!