The School of Hospitality Business

Broad College of Business

Alumni Association's Industry Leaders of the Year Honorees

2020 – Nomination postponed.

2019 – Nomination postponed.

2018 – Nomination postponed.

2017 – Eric A. Danziger

Chief Executive Officer, Trump Hotels

2016 – Stephen Joyce

President & Chief Executive Officer, Choice Hotels International

2015 - Mark G. Laport

Co-Founder, President, & Chief Executive Officer, Concord Hospitality Enterprises Company

2014 – S. Kirk Kinsell

President, The Americas, InterContinental Hotels Group

2013 - David J. Grissen (BA '79)

Group President, The Americas, Marriott International, Inc.

2012 - Jay H. Shah

Chief Executive Officer Hersha Hospitality Trust 2012 - Neil H. Shah

President & Chief Operating Officer Hersha Hospitality Trust

2011 - Robert J. Habeeb

President & Chief Executive Officer, First Hospitality Group

2010 - John A. Belden (BA '85)

President & Chief Executive Officer, Davidson Hotel Company

2009 - Patrick M. Nesbitt, Sr.

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Windsor Capital Group, Inc.

2008 – Bruce White

Founder, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, White Lodging Services Corporation

2007 – Greg Sidwell, NCE

President, G & J Marketing

2006 - William P. Weidner (BA '67, MBA '68)

President & Chief Executive Officer, Las Vegas Sands Corporation – The Venetian

2005 - Thomas W. LaTour (BA '66)

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

2004 – Fred J. Kleisner (BA '66)

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Wyndham International, Inc.

2003 – Lou Weckstein (BA '58)

President, John Q. Hammons Hotels, Inc.

2002 – James B. Singerling

Chief Executive Officer & Executive Vice President, Club Managers Association of America

2001 – J.W. Marriott, Jr.

Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive Officer, Marriott International, Inc.

2000 - C.A. "Bud" Cataldo

Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive Officer, Hostmark Hospitality Group

1999 – Michael A. Leven

President & Chief Executive Officer, US Franchise Systems, Inc.

1998 – H. P. Rama

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, JHM Enterprises, Inc. Chairman, American Hotel & Motel Association

1997 – Masatoshi Ito

Honorary Chairman & Director, Ito-Yokado Group

1996 – Kenneth F. Hine

President & Chief Executive Officer, American Hotel & Motel Association

1995 – Alan R. Plassche

President & Chief Executive Officer, ComSource Independent Foodservice Companies, Inc.

1994 – David Bouley

Chef & Owner, Restaurant Bouley

1993 – Nicholas S. Galanos

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, TGI Friday's, Inc.

1992 – Herman Cain

President & Chief Executive Officer, Godfather's Pizza

1991 – Michael E. Hurst (BA '53)

Owner, 15th Street Fisheries, President, National Restaurant Association