

Spartan Hospitality Business Champion Award Honorees

2020 – James E. Burba (BA '77) Co-Founder, Burba Hotel Network

2019 – Nomination postponed.

2018 – Marc J. Gordon (MBA '73), CHA, FMP President & Chief Executive Officer Illinois Hotel & Lodging Association

2018 – Dan W. Darrow (MBA '61) President, Palm Hospitality Company a subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company

2017 – John Belden (BA '85) President and Chief Executive Officer Davidson Hotels & Resorts

2014 – Ron Cichy (BA '72, MBA '77) Director & Professor The School of Hospitality Business

2013 – Philip J. Hickey (BA '77) Chairman of the Board National Restaurant Association

> 2012 – Ed Watkins Executive Editor Lodging Hospitality