skip to main content

Top 5 Ranking

Upcoming Events

Thursday Mar. 7
Save the Date! You are invited to celebrate the academic and extracurricular achievements of Hospitality Business students who were awarded scholarships this academic year. Refreshments and networking followed by a…
Tuesday Mar. 12
Online
Save the Date! Give Green Day is an opportunity to make a difference for hospitality business students. Join Spartans near and far as we come together to make a better…
Friday Mar. 15
Online
Save the date! This meeting will be held via Zoom with access instructions sent via email. Agenda and other meeting documents to follow as well. Thank you!
Sunday Mar. 24 - Apr. 6
Destination Auction is the premiere fundraising event for The School of Hospitality Business, the student Hospitality Association, and its Alumni Association. Destination Auction features spectacular individual travel and experience packages…
Thursday Apr. 4 - Apr. 5
Schmidgall Lecture Series presentations are scheduled for Thursday, April 4 and Friday, April 5. Thursday’s 3 p.m. session will be held in Minskoff Pavilion (Multipurpose Room). A dinner is scheduled…
Monday Apr. 8 - Apr. 12
To attend this five day educational conference, please contact Club Management Association of America directly. Registration is required.
Thursday Apr. 11 - Apr. 12
Save the date! Here’s a sneak peek overview of the event thus far: Thursday, April 11 – Welcome Dinner 5:00 p.m. – Reception 5:30 p.m. – Welcome Dinner Kellogg Hotel…
Saturday Apr. 13
Plan to join us! The premier annual dinner event in The School of Hospitality Business is Les Gourmets. Founded as a student organization in 1951, students in Les Gourmets produced…
Saturday Apr. 27
Save the Date! Join us in celebrating our May 2024 graduating class of The School of Hospitality Business by attending brunch at the University Club of MSU. This event is…
Tuesday Oct. 8 - Oct. 9
Save the Dates: Tuesday, October 8 and Wednesday, October 9 for CAREER EXPO: Fall Edition. Programming and other details to follow. Questions? Please contact SIRC at 517-353-9747 or email to…
Monday Oct. 14 - Oct. 18
To attend this five day educational conference, please contact Club Management Association of America directly. Registration is required.
Thursday Oct. 17 - Oct. 19
Join us! MSU Homecoming is scheduled for October 17-19, 2024. Hospitality business tentative activities are below for your planning purposes. Thursday, October 17 4:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m., Faculty &…